WRIGHTSTOWN TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS 2018 REORGANIZATION MEETING JANUARY 2, 2018

The Wrightstown Township Board of Supervisors met on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 in the Meeting Room of the Wrightstown Township Municipal Building, 2203 Second Street Pike, Wrightstown, PA. Temporary Chair Chester S. Pogonowski called the meeting to order at 5:04 P.M. Present were Jane B. Magne, Robert S. Lloyd and Township Manager Joseph F. Pantano.

- 1. Temporary Chair Pogonowski announced that at the Board of Supervisors meeting held on December 4, 2017 he had been appointed Temporary Chair for this meeting and Joseph Pantano had been appointed Temporary Secretary for this meeting.
- 2. On a motion by Member Lloyd, seconded by Member Magne and approved by all members, Chester S. Pogonowski was elected Chair.
- 3. On a motion by Chair Pogonowski, seconded by Member Lloyd and approved by all members, Jane B. Magne was elected Vice Chair.
- 4. On a motion by Vice Chair Magne, seconded by Chair Pogonowski and approved by all members, Robert S. Lloyd was elected Treasurer.
- 5. On a motion by Treasurer Lloyd, seconded by Vice Chair Magne and approved by all members, Joseph F. Pantano was elected Secretary.
- 6. On a motion by Chair Pogonowski, seconded by Vice Chair Magne and approved by all members, the Board recommended to the Auditors that the Treasurer's bond be set at \$5,000,000.00.
- 7. On a motion by Vice Chair Magne, seconded by Treasurer Lloyd and approved by all members, Steven Kraiss was appointed Road Master for 2018.
- 8. On a motion by Treasurer Lloyd, seconded by Vice Chair Magne and approved by all members, Resolution 2018-01 setting the salary and pay rates for all employees of Wrightstown Township was passed. Chair Pogonowski read the salaries, pay rates and vacation days for the Township employees.
- 9. On a motion by Vice Chair Magne, seconded by Treasurer Lloyd and approved by all members, the Board recommended to the Auditors that a supervisor's pay when working for the Public Works Department be set at \$31.92 per hour.
- 10. On a motion by Treasurer Lloyd, seconded by Vice Chair Magne and approved by all members, Resolution 2018-02 appointing Board and Commission members was passed. Chair Pogonowski read the names of the new appointees and those reappointed.
- 11. On a motion by Vice Chair Magne, seconded by Treasurer Lloyd and approved by all members, Resolution 2018-03 appointing professional consultants for the year 2018 was passed. Chair Pogonowski read the names of the firms, personnel and rates.

- 12. On a motion by Treasurer Lloyd, seconded by Vice Chair Magne and approved by all members, the Board confirmed depositories for the year 2018 naming The First National Bank of Newtown, TD Bank, Pennsylvania Local Government Investment Trust and Harris Bank of North America.
- 13. On a motion by Vice Chair Magne, seconded by Treasurer Lloyd and approved by all members, Resolution 2018-04 setting meeting dates for all Boards and Commissions and establishing legal holidays for Wrightstown Township was passed. Chair Pogonowski read the meeting dates and legal holidays.
- 14. Chair Pogonowski reviewed the continuation of Resolution 2017-05 setting mileage reimbursement at \$0.54 per mile but it will float with the rate indicated by the Internal Revenue Service.
- 15. On a motion by Treasurer Lloyd, seconded by Vice Chair Magne and approved by all members, Jane B. Magne, Chester S. Pogonowski, Robert S. Lloyd and Township Manager Joseph F. Pantano were authorized to attend the PSATS Educational Conference and the BCATO semi-annual conferences.
- 16. On a motion by Chair Pogonowski, seconded by Treasurer Lloyd and approved by all members, Jane B. Magne was certified as the Voting Delegate to the annual PSATS Educational Conference.
- 17. On a motion by Treasurer Lloyd, seconded by Vice Chair Magne and approved by all members, Resolution 2018-05 appointing delegates to be the Tax Collection Committee representatives pursuant to Act 32 of 2008 was passed. Chester Pogonowski was certified as the Primary Voting Delegate. Robert Lloyd was certified as the First Alternate Voting Delegate. Jane Magne was certified as the Second Alternate Voting Delegate and Joseph Pantano was certified as the Third Alternate Voting Delegate.

PUBLIC COMMENT:

There was none.

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further business to go before the Board, on a motion by Treasurer Lloyd, seconded by Vice Chair Magne and approved by all members, the Reorganization Meeting was adjourned at 5:17 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Joseph F. Pantano Manager